Date: December 3, 2020

Time: 09:30AM-12:20PM, Japan Standard Time, UTC+9, (08:30AM-11:20AM, China Standard Time, UTC+8)

This workshop will be held online. The address of the meeting room:

9:30-9:45 Welcome video from organizers Video[YouTube][Bilibili]
9:45-9:50 Welcome remarks and introduction to the competition Speaker: Prof. Shiqi Yu Video[YouTube][Bilibili]
9:50-10:10 Invited talk from the sponsor, Watrix Co. Ltd
Speaker: Prof. Yongzhen Huang
Video(15m) + Live Q&A(5m),[Video]
10:10-10:50 Keynote: Identifying people by their gait: a summary of progress
Speaker: Prof. Mark Nixon
Video(30m) + Live Q&A(10m),[Slide][YouTube][Bilibili]
Online meeting with Prof. Mark Nixon
10:50-11:00 Awards ceremony Live
11:00-11:20 4th Prize talk: Optimization of GaitSet for Gait Recognition

Team Members: Jicai Pan, Hao Sun, Yi Wu, Shi Yin, Shangfei Wang (University of Science and Technology of China, China)

Speaker: Mr. Hao Sun
Video(15m) + Live Q&A(5m),[Slide][YouTube][Bilibili]
11:20-11:40 3rd Prize talk: Multi-grid Spatial and Temporal Feature Fusion for Human Identification at a Distance

Team members: Panfeng Zhang, Zhiqiang Song, Xianglei Xing (Harbin Engineering University, China)

Speaker: Mr. Zhiqiang Song
Video(15m) + Live Q&A(5m),[Slide][YouTube][Bilibili]
11:40-12:00 2nd Prize talk: Temporal Proposal Module for Human Identification at a Distance

Team members: Qijun Zhao, Tao Ding, Yuchao Yang, Shuiwang Li (Sichuan University, China)

Speaker: Mr. Tao Ding
Video(15m) + Live Q&A(5m),[Slide][YouTube][Bilibili]
12:00-12:20 1st Prize Talk: Learning Effective Representations from Global and Local Features for Cross-View Gait Recognition

Team members: Beibei Lin1, Shunli Zhang1, Xin Yu2, Chuihan Kong1, Chenwei Wan1 (1. Beijing Jiaotong University, China; 2. University of Technology Sydney, Australia)

Speaker: Mr. Chenwei Wan1  and Mr. Beibei Lin1
Video(15m) + Live Q&A(5m),[Slide][YouTube][Bilibili]
Top 4 Winner
Dr. Chunshui Cao(Left) and Hao Shun(Right)
Top 2 Winner
Dr. Chunshui Cao(Left) and Tao Ding(Right)
Top 3 Winner
Pangfeng Zhang(Left), Dr. Chunshui Cao(Middle) and Zhiqiang Song(Right)
Top 1 Winner
Dr. Chunshui Cao(Left) and Beibei Lin(Right)
Group photo of all participants.